August 2016 Wrap Up

Hello lovelies! August has been jam-packed with fun and more reading than usual! Granted, I’m nowhere near my goal, but it’s okay. This month I traveled to New York with my boyfriend to go to our friend’s wedding in upstate New York and celebrate my 22nd birthday in New York City! We took a detour through Hyde Park on the way from upstate to NYC. There I found my dream home and dream school to teach at – they were beautiful! Only downside, no Target 😦 I have also started grad school at Brandman University for my Multiple Subject Teaching Credential, as well as recentl turning in my application to become a substitute teacher. But it is really exciting to be taking the next step towards my career! I can’t wait to see where September takes me.

Books Read:

  1. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany, and Jack Thorne
  2. Allegiant by Veronica Roth
  3. Four by Veronica Roth
  4. Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy
  5. Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac by Gabrielle Zevin
  6. Me Before You by JoJo Moyes

# Of pages for the month: 2,176

Goodreads 2016 Reading Challenge: 27/100

# Of books read since start of blog : 113

Leave a Reply

