Never Never (Part 3)

25454883Goodreads synopsis:

New York Times bestselling authors Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher are back with the much-anticipated final installment in the Never Never novella series.
Together, Silas Nash and Charlize Wynwood must look deeper into the past to find out who they were and who they want to be. With time ticking down, the couple are in a race to find the answers they need before they lose everything. Can they regain what they once had? And will it restore who they once were?

I’m dressed for Easter, my boyfriend’s niece and nephew have received their Easter baskets from the “Easter Bunny”, and now I’m ready to sit down and quickly type out my review before everyone starts to show up to my boyfriend’s sister’s house. But before I go any further let me just say Happy Easter! I hope you all have a wonderful holiday.

Now as for Part 3 in this novella series, I just want to say, holy mother of disappointments.  I’m not going to tell you to not read the book, because if you read the first two parts, you really need closure to the story, even if it is not what I had imagined. The writing is great, but the mystery stops. I actually have more questions than answers (see my spoiler section below). I had hoped for a tremendous paranormal explanation, but the authors opted for the easy cop-out. It’s their book, their way, but I’m just a little disappointed that they took the easy way.

Just read the book. I’m going to post spoilers in the next paragraph, so if you want to, go ahead and read it. If not, spare the spoilers and read Part 3 yourself, it is an easy ending, but you should still read it.

tumblr_n1ntgxWaK41rpdti9o1_500

tumblr_n02jizNsu91ssm62zo1_500

giphy

*

*

*

*

*

*

Soulmates? They stopped remembering things because they chose to break up because they were unhappy??? Where’s the Voodoo? Where’s the curse from The Shrimp??? That’s not an answer it’s a cop out. It’s the easy way out and it makes me so sad/mad! Granted, like I said above, it’s Hoover and Fisher’s books, so they can do what they want, but honestly I was expecting so much more. I also have tons of questions:

  1. What actually happened between Silas and Charlie’s fathers? It was never confirmed about what actually happened between the families.
  2. If Charlie’s father had a love child with The Shrimp’s mom (hence producing The Shrimp) why did it stay a secret for so long? What’s the point of bringing up The Shrimp if you’re not going to develop that story further? A dead-end with no answers…
  3. Also, why did The Shrimp and her mom keep Charlie hostage for a whole day in her old childhood home (their new home after Charlie’s family  was forced out) and “drug her”? Even though Charlie’s father claims they were keeping her safe because she was trespassing and acting like a crazy person?
  4. How the heck did Silas’s parents go from “Charlie may never step foot in our house” to “Will you be here for dinner Charlie?” in the blink of an eye?
  5. What happened to Charlie’s mother? Did she remain an alcoholic? Did she seek help? Did she finally realize her husband was a crock and find love elsewhere?
  6. Depending on the answer to #5, how did Charlie and Janette live and survive with a parent in prison and a parent who didn’t even notice when they went missing?
  7. What the heck happened between that twenty year span from when they finally remembered everything to the epilogue? Also they must have had kids young if the daughter is 18 in the epilogue…

So many questions and no answers. So Colleen and Tarryn, please give us a tell-all, I’d (as well as my sanity) would gladly appreciate it!

As for the rest of you lovely bookworms, I hope you enjoy your Easter holiday! Happy reading lovelies!

Leave a Reply

