Never Never (Part 2)

24422492Goodreads synopsis:

“Never forget that I was your first real kiss. Never forget that you’ll be my last.
And never stop loving me between all of them.
Never stop, Charlie.
Never forget.”

Silas races against time as more truths unravel, while others twist tighter together. And now, the stakes are higher as Silas’ control slips and others begin to point fingers. Charlie is in trouble and he must be the one to bridge the chasm between their past and their present. Because somewhere between I love yous and Never Nevers and Never Agains, a truth they can’t imagine, beckons to be found.

“Where are you, Charlie?”

This book was torture. I flipped through this book so quickly, because I yearned for more secrets. The book picks up from where part 1 left off.

Again, like the first so many questions arise over the course of the book, but we’re still not given all the answers! I want nothing more to help Silas and Charlie find their way through this crazy mess.

I’m kinda okay with not knowing all the answers, but at the same time it’s driving me crazy to not know why Silas and Charlie can’t remember anything.

I do have to agree with other bloggers and reviewers – this ending cliffhanger was much better than part 1’s cliffhanger. In part 1, we saw the recent angry-side of Silas and Charlie’s relationship, while in this book we see the actual love side. While reading the love letters between the two, I wanted nothing more to have Silas love me like he loved Charlie.

Other characters have made more appearances. We see more of Charlie’s sister, Janette, and Silas’s brother, Landon. However, minor characters from school and the community make me wry. I don’t trust them. With so many twists and turns in the story, I can’t help but not trust anyone outside of Charlie and Silas – and now Landon.

I haven’t finished Never Never part 3, so look for my post about it soon! I can’t wait to see how this series ends. I can’t help but see all the pieces fall together. Happy reading lovelies!

Leave a Reply

