It’s My Blogiversary!

Well, technically December 19th was my 1 Year Blogiversary, but I was so busy that it completely slipped my mind. Plus, it’s the holiday season! I’ve been so busy cleaning my classroom since we’re on break, shopping, wrapping presents, and finally spending time with my boyfriend who has been working his butt off at work and school the last few weeks. I literally kept telling myself that I was forgetting about something, but for whatever reason it never crossed my mind.

Since starting this blog, I have… read 93 books, made some new friends, won some bookstagram giveaways, and have maintained this blog, two social media accounts, and my Goodreads account. I’ve learned so much about the world of books and myself. It’s okay to be your nerdy self, because there’s people just like you out there. It’s also okay to not be as nerdy as other people because everyone is their own level of nerdiness. People who have the same hobbies as you are genuinely happy to converse with you about said hobbies.

I think the number one thing I’ve learned is, it’s okay that I don’t have thousands of followers on my blog. I just finished my first year and I have time to get to that level; it doesn’t happen overnight. So my advice for you beginning bloggers, don’t let someone else’s blog dictate your own. This is YOUR blog. It’s going to take time and energy to get to where you want to be, but it will be worth it when you earn it.

It’s been one heck of a year for both blogging and my personal life. I can’t wait to continue this journey with my followers and the more to come. I love you all!

I hope you all have a wonderful holiday season. Stay tuned for some other fun posts soon! Happy reading lovelies!

 

4 thoughts on “It’s My Blogiversary!

  1. Congratulations! I’m about six or seven months into blogging and it’s been such a fun time getting to know people who share the same love towards books. I took a little bit of a break for a few months and I missed talking to people. It really is the best part about blogging. I agree with what you said about new bloggers. At first it can seem hard and that you’ll never meet people, or that no one will see your blog. But slowly it does start to happen and I’ve met people along the way that I now talk to every single day. I hope you have a great holiday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

