Dogtology: Live. Bark. Believe

23214151

Image courtesy of Goodreads.com

I received an e-ARC copy of Dogtology: Live. Bark. Believe by J. Lazarus from NetGalley in return for my honest opinion.

After reading this book, it is confirmed that I am a Dogtologist!

What is Dogtology you ask? 1.) The belief in Dog. 2.) The system of rituals, practices, and behaviors engaged in by Dogtologists.

This book is the bible for dog enthusiasts everywhere! It starts by describing how God created Dog as his “avatar” in the world and then created man because someone had to be Dog’s companion. Years later and man is still worshiping to the great Dog.

When I first started reading the book, I thought the beginning was a little boring, and then BAM! with the humor. It’s funny, delightful, heartwarming, and insightful. Not only that, it has given me a greater appreciation for my favorite four-legged, furry friend. I’ve grown up around dogs my entire life; they keep life interesting. I honestly could not imagine my life without my dogs, and Lazarus just helps me confirm that with this book!

Thank you Greenleaf Book Group for giving me this opportunity and to my readers, check it out! Happy reading lovelies!

Leave a Reply

