August 2015 Wrap Up

This month was so busy for me! My two summer classes ended at the beginning of the month, as did summer camp, so bye to nice pachecks. I was offered the position of Assistant Preschool Teacher (first day was today!) as well as continuing my gymnastics classes one night a week and nannying five days a week. I turned 21 (#FinallyLegalTurnUp, JK,  I had a Harry Potter themed birthday party and had a marathon of the movies all night). I got to go to Reno and see my sorority Little sister and Twin sister. We spent the whole weekend shopping and chatting until the wee hours in the morning – makes me miss living in Reno with them! I also was given the chance to apply for Teach For America – fingers crossed for this wonderful opportunity!

Heading into September will be interesting. I  just started teaching Preschool, I’m attending a much anticipated wedding this weekend (Labor Day Weekend in Tahoe!), as well as 18 credits of intensive senior year online classes! (One of which focuses on Reviewing Children’s Literature – swoon) Cheers to senior year right?

For my bookish September, I’ll be reading a mix of the August TBR pile that I didn’t finish and the many ARCs I just received – 3 down, 8 to go! Too much reading and so little time…

BOOKS FINISHED:

  1. The One Thing by Marci Lyn Curtis

  2. Me, Earl, and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews

  3. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

  4. Everything, Everything by Nichola Yoon

  5. P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

  6. Dream Things True by Marie Marquardt (Also my 50th book this year!)

    • I will be posting my review of this soon! Just trying to complete all my homework before the wedding weekend extravaganza!

# OF PAGES: 1,968

Goodreads Reading Challenge: 50/100

# OF BOOKS SINCE START OF BLOG: 58

Leave a Reply

