July 2015 Wrap Up

Finals season for summer classes is among us! As well as the season of final term papers I have a four page paper due Saturday and a nine to twelve page paper due Sunday. Yay me! Somehow I still managed to read an four books in addition to the piles of excerpts and couple novels  I had to read for class. On the bright side I am officially finished with my #SarahDessenMarathon and get to dive into my 200+ book TBR pile…Starting with the last two books on my July reading list, they’ve been bumped to August, which is great because I have a three week break before my fall semester starts (a.k.a. prime time to catch up on my Goodreads challenge and go through my ever-growing TBR pile).

Anyways, here’s the final stats on this month’s readings. My review of What Happened to Goodbye? will be posted after my two hour long Core Humanities final (eek!) and I’ll get around to The Moon and More review as soon as I’m done with my two papers due this weekend…Happy reading lovelies!

BOOKS FINISHED:

  1. Jazz by Toni Morrison (For class)

  2. The Day of Locust by Nathanael West (For Class)

  3. Lock and Key by Sarah Dessen

  4. Along for the Ride by Sarah Dessen

  5. What Happened to Goodbye by Sarah Dessen

  6. The Moon and More by Sarah Dessen

# OF PAGES: 2,103

  • Super ironic side note, but I just paid my tuition for fall and it too was $2,103

Goodreads Reading Challenge: 44/100

# OF BOOKS SINCE START OF BLOG: 52

Leave a Reply

