The D.U.F.F.

MV5BMTc3OTg3MDUwN15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMTAwMTkxNDE@._V1_SX214_AL_
You all are aware by now that I read The D.U.F.F. by Kody Keplinger a while ago, but I finally got around to watching the movie about a week or so ago. First off, I think the casting was pretty good. Second of all, the book and movie were really different. If you read the book (or my review) you know that it was holy mother of sexcapades between Wesley and Bianca. The movie was much different. Wesley was trying to help Bianca land the guy by changing the fact that she was the DUFF. Along the way there were some mishaps involving embarrassing videos of her, etc.

You know I am a firm believer in the book being better than the movie, which is true in 99.9% of cases. Unfortunately, this is not one of them. I like the movie much better than the book. I do have to say this is more Mean Girls 2 (the sequel everyone forgets about) than Mean Girls like everyone said it would be. Yes, there are inappropriate moments, but nothing like Mean Girls, that’s in a league of their own.

Note: Robbie Amell is perfect for the casting of Wesley. It was just weird how they kind of switched up Wesley and Bianca’s family lives. Their movie families were opposite/switched from what their books family lives were.  This movie made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside, unlike the book.

Hopefully, I’ll have my review of It’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini up soon! Maybe I’ll take the time to watch the movie. Happy finals season and may the curves be in your favor!

Leave a Reply

