Furious Seven

Lucky for me I got to go home this weekend! I had a doctor’s appointment, play with the week old puppies, and it was my boyfriend’s 21st birthday! Super busy weekend, which is why I still haven’t posted about It’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizinni. It’s also finals week, so I probably won’ post about it until after Thursday since all my finals are back to back this Thursday May 7th. Here’s some photos from my weekend:

Snapchat-6924629194417333044

Robert and his four older sisters out at dinner for his 21st birthday!

IMG_20150501_164649

Jessica with the week old puppies! She has named them after Vikings — Ragnar (the only boy), Octavia, and Fraya (the two girls)

20150503_191112-1

Snapchat-5766448512570928696

Furious 7Any who, while I was home this weekend, my very awesome boyfriend took me to Freebirds World Burrito for dinner and then took my to see Furious 7! I love the Fast and Furious franchise. Last year I attended the midnight premiere for Fast and Furious 6 with Robert and four of his friends from our old high school football team.

Okay, first off the opening scene introduces Jason Statham’s character, Deckard Shaw a.k.a. Owen Shaw’s older ex-assassin brother. Owen was played by Luke Evans in Fast and Furious 6, and was the “bad guy”. Fun fact: Jason Statham is my boyfriend’s Man Crush Monday, every day of the year, and I make fun of him for it all the time.

Our favorite cast is back – Vin Diesel as Dominic Toretto, Michelle Rodriguez as Letty, Jordana Brewster as Mia, Tyrese Gibson as Roman, Ludacris as Tej, Dwanye “The Rock” Johnson as Hobbs, and Paul Walker as Brian O’Conner (more on him later). We were also introduced to Kurt Russell’s character Mr. Nobody, who is a high ranking national security official, as well as Natailie Emmanuel’s character Ramsey, elite hacker who created a powerful device called God’s Eye, that everyone was after.

Note: I love Paul Walker in this franchise. I love Paul Walker in other movies. I was sad when I heard about his death, but I was also really happy how they ended the movie. Spoiler alert: they didn’t kill off Walker’s character, Brian O’Conner. But me being me, I saw the foreshadowing/irony/metaphors behind the closing scene where the characters were watching the O’Conner family splash and play along the edge of the beach. They were all saying how things would be different from now on, blah, blah, blah. Please excuse me while I rip my heart out! I was so sad, my boyfriend said they would probably kill him off at the beginning of the next movie or replace him. Excuse me, please for the love of all that is holy, do NOT make another Fast and Furious movie, do NOT replace Paul Walker or kill him off, especially when they ended Furious 7 so perfectly!

Other than that, I loved the movie. Awesome action scenes, funny lines, and attractive men in fast cars. Yes please! If you haven’t seen any of the movies, I’d suggest watching them. They’re not just full of cars. There’s hidden love stories in there somewhere too. Just go watch it. I do have to say a bunch of movies that are coming out look so good! I can’t wait for all of these summer releases!!

Leave a Reply

