Facebook, TBR Lists, and Giveaways, Oh My!!

Hey ya’ll!

I’m excited to announce that I am Facebook official! Click the link and go like my page!

Brunette with a Book is Facebook Official

Finishing up and tweaking the last of my post for It’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini. HOPEFULLY, if I get some studying done today I will post it before bed, but ya know, it’s finals week and Thursday couldn’t come quicker!! I just want to be done with these classes and move onto my summer ones!

Also, I’m announcing the rules for my first Instagram giveaway in FIVE DAYS! Keep your eyes peeled and your Instagrams ready! #BrunettesFirstGiveaway

This month’s TBR List is a little different. I know I never finished my April Reading List, but I decided I should have a Sarah Dessen marathon for the month of May since she just released her new book, Saint Anything, today! I’m taking two online classes that start in 13 days, so I will have a mix of books I will be reading, so why not blog about them too? Not sure which ones I’ll be reading first for class, but I’ll be reading them in addition to my #SarahDessenMarathon and all the other books for my summer reading lists – maybe I’ll finish my April Reading List.

May’s Reading List

  1. Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen

  2. That Summer by Sarah Dessen

  3. Someone Like You by Sarah Dessen

  4. Keeping the Moon by Sarah Dessen

  5. Dreamland by Sarah Dessen

  6. This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen

  7. The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen

  8. Just Listen by Sarah Dessen

  9. Lock & Key by Sarah Dessen

  10. Along for the Ride by Sarah Dessen

  11. What Happened to Goodbye by Sarah Dessen

  12. The Moon and More by Sarah Dessen

I’m reading the newest release first – because I’ve been waiting so long for it! – and then I will work my way through the Sarah Dessen years starting with her first novel, That Summer. Like I said before, I may have to add in a few books for my summer classes, but in reality I don’t think I’ll need to until beginning of June. Bring on the summer “break” and crazy long May reading list!

For those of you currently in or soon to be in finals, may the curve be ever in your favor. Happy reading lovelies!

Leave a Reply

