Valentines 2015 Recap

download

Happy Valentines Day fellow readers and bloggers! My day has been busy busy busy. On the bright side, it’s a three day weekend so I got to drive three hours home from Reno to Vacaville. As soon as I got home I went to lunch with my mom at SF Boudin Cafe (I love their grilled cheese and rustic tomato soup!), before going shopping at Target and World Market. Then I came home and changed before getting to go on a date with my wonderful boyfriend of over four years!

First we hung out and caught each other up on our busy lives since we haven’t seen each other in four weeks and you can only say so much on the phone. Then we ventured to Freebirds World Burrito (like Chipotle but better and WAY more options), we were actually had to wait since they were out of steak and I love their steak burrito bowls. As a plus, I went to school with the girl who served us, so she gave us free brownies and fountain drinks because we had to wait. Afterwards Robert took me shopping at the outlet mall – three blouses and a pair of wedges later…check my Instagram! – to kill time before the movie.

We went and saw Kingsman: The Secret Service. If you like Shaun of the Dead and similar movies, check it out – it is an action and comedy all rolled up into one!  The main character, Eggsy, is extremely good looking and his British accent just makes him hotter, plus, he competes against several others to fill the open spot of the Kingsman. Samuel L. Jackson plays the billionaire villain who’s trying to control the population and take over the world, while Colin Firth, Mark Strong, and Michael Caine play bad@$$ spies in the secret organization of the Kingsman. Surprisingly, I was laughing throughout the entire film at the puns, sexual innuendos, and the awesomely horrible fight scenes, Go check it out if you’re into the whole slap stick comedy thing.

Well, that was my night in a nutshell. I am so glad I was able to spend it at home with my wonderful boyfriend! The idea of going home on Monday makes me sad, but I know I’ll be home in a month for Spring Break!!! This semester is going by so quickly! Hopefully, I’ll finish my book and have it posted by Monday, who knows I may wait til Tuesday. Anyways, happy reading and check out that movie!

Leave a Reply

