Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

OothpThis book was actually published in 2003, I didn’t end up reading it until 4th grade as part of my Harry Potter hype in elementary school. I remember finishing Goblet of Fire and it was like the book appeared by magic – aka my dad already had it waiting for me hidden in his closet. I spent three days over spring break locked up in my room reading – bad idea considering the next book wasn’t due to be released for another four months. My grandma had to consistently check on me to make sure I was okay because you wouldn’t hear a peep out of me.

I. Hate. This. Book. Order of the Phoenix is my least favorite book in the series. I respect it because that’s what Potterheads do, but this book’s plot bores me to death. I do enjoy the rebellious teens as they form their own army to learn how to fight and protect themselves against Lord Voldemort and his followers, but the whole idea behind the prophecy and the whole scene where they battle in the Ministry of Magic, is boring and confusing. I have read this book several times and for me this book just creates more dots rather than connecting them. I also don’t like the movie very much, but every now and again that’s to be expected in a series.

Can’t wait to dive into Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince next! So happy to almost be finished with the series so I can finally venture into my other books! Happy reading!

 

Leave a Reply

