Thriftiness Is Happiness

20150110_130918I’ve been meaning to check out some of the local thrift stores before I go back to school because I love my Kindle, but I love actual books just a little bit more. So today after coaching a couple gymnastics classes, I stopped by one before going home. I think I may have hit the jackpot. First off, the first FIVE books are free and anything more than five, they simply ask for a donation, needless to say I walked out with fourteen books – some NY Times best sellers – for like $3.75 – which I totally felt bad about but the lady said that was a big donation already. Don’t forget books have feelings too and it’s okay to buy them second-hand, it just means the book is spreading happiness and joy to all those who pick them up! Look for some of these titles next month for the February Reading List! Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

