The View from the Top

7045106This book was difficult for me to get into. I read the first chapter and a half and was bored and confused. The characters don’t seem that well written and all of them seem to be in love with the main character, Annabelle. I didn’t read enough into the story to find out what it was all about, but to me it was pretty boring. I ended up just closing it and did not finish reading it. I didn’t like how in the first couple of pages, her boyfriend seemed to be the type of guy that would hit her – he didn’t, but he just gave off that aggressiveness and controlling.

The other characters don’t seem very interesting or relatable, but something just seemed off about them when I was reading. Annabelle probably breaks up with her boyfriend half way through, but I’ll never know because I couldn’t get into it. Check it out for yourself. It may not be a perfect fit for me, but it may be a perfect fit for you. There is nothing wrong with not finishing a book, because not all of them speak to us.

Happy reading and look for my next review of Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid. Be safe this New Year’s Eve!

Leave a Reply

