Why You Should Re-read Your Favorite Childhood Books

Mimi's Musings

For me, there is no greater comfort that curling up with a hot drink and reading a book. And what better than to read a book from your childhood? I know that most people will look at me like I am weird if I suggest this, but hold on tight and let me convince you.

  • Discover– This happens to me every time I reread a book. It doesn’t matter how many times I’ve read it, there is always something new to discover.
  • Get Perspective–  Reading something over always takes me back to the time when I first read it. What was I like? What was my life like?Did I grow up to be the kind of person I thought I would be?  Its always a good idea to go back in time for a bit and think about where you came from.
  • Things are funnier– I always…

View original post 124 more words

Leave a Reply

